Monday, February 11, 2008

RU got robbed!

Well, that was a huge disappointment. RU Women should have won against Tenn Lady Vols but what a frakkin' cheat! The clock stopped at 0.2 and then a foul was called against RU. Lady Knights lost by one frakking point! CHEAT! Yeah cuz the time keeper was not from Tenn at all...

Anyway, spent another less than constructive day. I had planned on doing all these things and yet none came to fruition. Didn't clean room, didn't clean downstairs, didn't go grocery shopping, didn't pick up dry cleaning... just laundry, out of necessity. Haven't paid any bills either. Or ordered Rosetta Stone Spanish (Latin America). I have really got to motivate myself. On the plus side, did resist buying a new phone. Should save money for more important things, like getting my citizenship. Or paying off those bills so that we can have an Amex in the very distant future. Financial planning wasn't my biggest strength at 18 yrs, and it's not so hot right now either. But at least we're not adding to our current debt. Ahh someday.

Until then, I should just keep shopping at Steve & Barry's as their ish is hot at crazy bargain prices. See my new kicks on previous entry. Where else can you get brand new sneaks at $8.98? Must rest, another day tomorrow at the hellhole that is my job. At least I work with good people, who've helped me tremendously so that my a$$ can go to the Spice Girls concert on Wednesday.

Spice up your life! Ciao!

No comments: