ok. ok. ok. ok. ok.
going back to work on friday. so far, no anxiety flashes. but the dreaded knot is beginning in my stomach, again. and i'm proud of myself for not once checking my work email. yeah! i just have to do my laundry, pick up dry cleaning and make myself lunch. i'm going to try eating lunch at work again. a little apprehensive that i'll be working with only the newbies, you'd think after 4 frakkin years ....
smoking - yes i've had a few since i said a few blogs ago i must quit cold turkey. apparently i have no willpower, especially when natdog is waving one in my face. but don't miss it since i've been off. and not really looking forward to spending moolah on them either.
doritos - wtf, i can't find the smokey cheddar kind anymore! so i had bought one bag of plain old nacho doritos and it just wasn't the same. currently, kitchen is stocked with pirate's booty and baked crunchy cheetos. so sorta healthy, except for the tray of german chocolate with caramel frosting cupcakes on the counter! hahaha =P
boxing - i'm still narrowing it down to which punching bag to get. i'm a research consumer to the fullest and sometimes i just cannot sit here for hours reading reviews. but perhaps there's some package i can find with tape, multiple pairs of gloves, and bag with training dvd rolled into one.
self inflicted pain - where can i find a latin translator? and i need printer ink. plus my veins are really green.
sleeping - still not sleeping well but at least it's expected.
sleep habits - sleeping with the door open again, at least for the past week. not wide open some nights, especially if i can hear those yahoos snoring. even then open enough so shimmy can squeeze in if she wants to sleep on my bed, like she is now... curled up against paws. but either my pms is overheating my brain or there is actually a monster in my closet.
cleaning - making progress. beginning to breathe easier, not literally though. the weather's getting warm and my allergies are kicking up. i like organizing.
random thought: why do balding dudes or bald dudes get themselves a convertible and start driving around town like they own it? i'm sure some of the are just doing it for the simple pleasure of air, um, flowing through their hair so to speak and even then lessen your carbon footprint buddy... but do they really think they look cool? and are they wearing sunblock on their shiny bald heads because that's skin baby and you're gonna get burned.
1412 hrs.
No comments:
Post a Comment