i'm out from work for 2 weeks, scheduled to return on 10/13. what's great about the whole situation is that the lady boss is going to hold this against me. apparently she doesn't understand the horrific beautiful truth about calling out sick is (1) it's unexpected and (2) you can't say/do much about a doctor's note. i can't return to work unless he says so and if do go to work before my time, she'll have an hr matter.
i can't say that i miss work. i do miss some of the people, others i had no regard of or opinion otherwise. they could be potted plants for all i care. i would have liked to have been proven wrong about hello kitty nazi [hkn] but i know when i do return, she'll probably make me "pay for it." obviously being sick warrants retribution from upper management. i should've just quit when i did and maybe hkn and i could've been friends. oh well. what's even greater is that i could've taken the time off sooner but there misplaced loyalty on my part, dutifully waiting until everyone came back from vacation til i sprung this sick thing on her. nevermind the fact she sent me home on a monday because i spent a half hour clutching my sides in pain (completely masking my panic attack mind you, which no one knew about). or i have been updating her about it. or the fact that she let 2 mgrs go take time off regardless of lack of staffing because the other reason for time off was soooo valid. the next time i want to take time off i'll let hkn know my boyfriend's in town. losers, i can't stand them. the situation's so f*ed up, it's just laughable. i hesitate to believe her being so obtuse about things, but obviously i don't need to hesitate any longer. i should also add selfish and self serving to that list of characteristics. and if were 10 yrs old and ignorant, i'd call her retarded.
really the only left to do is brush myself off, pick up my stuff, clean up my desk, and realize that sometimes the brightest light comes from a burning bridge.
fight 'em til you can't. 100308/1841hrs
No comments:
Post a Comment