Sunday, October 26, 2008

Freedom - Day 28: the walk that never happened

10.25.08 was supposed to be the Diabetes Walk in bridgewater. too bad it wasn't there when we got there. grapegum isn't sure if they had canceled it last minute due to the wanna be monsoon weather but she had thought they'd walk at -20 deg weather so what's a little rain & 65 deg weather? regardless, no joy there. felt bad that ugo-wan, wife, and their young padawan [pepe] had come to participate and it was a bust. we went to a reo diner & grapegum & i split the bill. they took the night off, lost moolah and got nothing but dinner. madratter was there too, we picked her ass up after work. stupid backseat was covered in purple balloons. grapegum was a bunch of grapes for vram's party down in hillsborough. she had the pepe blowing balloons with her this morning; making a grand old mess in the living room.

on other news, i woke up this morning from a really strange dream. madratter did her requisite point and laugh when i told her, said something about me being f*cked or whatever. i can't quote sh!t to save my life according to them. i think i just don't care to listen half the time but i digress. i dreamt i was in a cage, not like jail cage, an actual free standing cage. there was noise, not sure from where but other prisoners? my capturers? guards? i knew we were below ground. looked down on my feet and legs, realized 2 things. i was naked and i was most definitely male. so i tested the bars, shaking them slightly to see if i had my strength. the bars surprised me, i mean how could i, a *vampire* be held by such human means? i started to put effort into it now, using my right arm, shaking the bars in anger and trying to actually break it off. and i started to really yell in anger. i think someone was coming to investigate the noise i was making too... before i woke up from the noise the other house occupants were making downstairs. i really should sleep with the door closed but so far i haven't made any progress in convincing myself there's nothing in the dark that would hurt me.

seriously, how come i never have lucid dreams? you'd think if i'm coherent or cognizant or whatever other c word there is describing my awareness during a dream that i'd bloody realize i am actually dreaming! hello?! vampire?!? male??? naked?! and not one of those description words tipped off my subconscious to say hey doofus you're dreaming. it's like when i dreamt i was the first mate of a pirate ship that ran aground in some unknown island & some of the crew were the fd staff. and why a male vampire?! lol...jeeez. twisted much?

pfft, fight 'em til you can't! 0209hrs.

No comments: