i'm more than familiar with this concept, sadly enough. cheated on, retail therapy. relationship ending, retail therapy. got promoted, retail therapy. death of a parent, mondo retail therapy. not working, retail therapy.
anyway. let's list the damage shall we?
claire's: jewelry organizer that hangs in a lovely black star shape & blue knee high socks with blue from foster's imaginary friends.
coach: black small purse, have had my eye on it for ages. no time like the present. if i die tomorrow, they can bury me with it with one of my journals. or frak it, give it to someone who'll use it. and give the journals to someone who'll find them funny.
garage: i know i know... i do occasionally shop there. bought myself a pink plaid button down & a tank top.
dsw.com: blowfish hey now boots in black. they were $10 cheaper than anywhere else & with shipping costs still $3 cheaper. now just need skirts that look good with tall boots and some thicker leggings as it's getting nippy out.
now up for debate, a bluetooth headset. due to the nature of my injury, talking on the phone with it wedged between my shoulder & ear is no longer acceptable as it just aggravates my neck. also of course, with the final quarter of the year upon us there will be a plethora of cell phones released for holiday consumption. among those in my network, salivating worthy of course, are the blackberry bold, at&t quickfire [aka utstarcomm knick], and the press released just last night samsung epix [consumer named as the blackjack 3, bj III tee hee]. the last 2 are touchscreen(!) but of course RIM always makes fantastic phones. too bad the storm went to verizon. or the touch diamond to sprint. no word on the se xperia x1. i'd get that bad girl just for the name ;-)
taken off to buy list is a new digital camera on account of the fact i have woefully underused my fantastic olympus camera. i dug up the box & installed the software that came with it. nifty features in the software to finalize the awesome photos i'll be taking... pfft, as if! also, never realized there was a built in guide in the camera itself as well as an advanced manual in cd-rom form that came along with the camera. i really should get rid of that annoying propensity to open up my new tech toys and NOT read instructions or anything else for that matter.
recently bought: creative live! cam pro for notebooks. pretty good quality except no built in microphone like my old logitech. but it did come with a headset, which means i have to be plugged into my laptop to talk to people. whatever, i pretty much use it for skype anyway.
etc:
- famous dave's and I are not friends. whatever their recipes use makes me puke or sh!t. i went 2x just to make sure & both times i got sick. can't deny it's good eating tho...
- because i'm not working, i'm sliding back to being the vampire that i am. up all night, sleepy at dawn, and skin as cold as ice.
- i think i'd get more done on my to do list if i write it down but don't look at it to check it off. does that make sense? make a master list and then write down what i've completed.
- i found my star trek space pen that bibs gave to me for christmas back in high school! it was in my coach wristlet this whole time! duh, it makes sense since it's so damn small, i'd put the smallest pen i own in it. Mama said, always carry i pen. you'll never know who'll want your autograph.
- i'm doing better making payments on old debts. i've tried to figure out where i am financially and i've got 2 checks allotted for the next 2 months rent. i thought i had another check but i could be mistaken. until then i will continue to tear through my stuff for that elusive check. also, the macy's card i got from adam and josh last christmas is missing. i found the one from ruby tuesday but no joy on the macy's. i was thinking of getting coco chanel fragrance with it.
- i think i have enough time to learn a language before i go to work, what do you think? i told madratter that we should learn a language nobody else knows. more importantly i should learn a language i want to learn.
- due to my own ineptitude of keeping track of time, in the grand scheme of things, i have missed the window to take my fsd exam in brooklyn. i can't say that i'm disappointed honestly. if they give me crap about wasting company money regarding that class, i believe there are 2 current employees who never even went to the class despite the fact the hotel paid for them both up front.
- i've been gone 24 days. let me list the people who are on the christmas list for giving 2 craps about me as a person and maybe friend. chasing amy, rabbit, cougar, big d, on karen, & tony g. natdog didn't contact me until i extended the sick leave further than 14 days and come to think of it, beeler has been off the radar too despite the xanax sharing & biofreeze giving. then again, natdog has roach burns and the latter is off his rocker so i suppose they also fall in the category of no concept of stuff around them. but seeing as i'm a whole person they haven't seen in half a minute and not an object, you'd think they'd notice.
oh well. back to a/c fanfic. i'd say it was a revival but i never read them when the show was actually on. one day it was k/l fanfic, then i just decided vampire goodness was in order.
fight 'em til you can't. 2131hrs.
No comments:
Post a Comment