well, I just got back from Houston yesterday. note: everyone there drives and gas was below $2. as raf said, we make it down here so we get it cheap. I went to visit some family down there and maybe catch some sights. first day there, we did nothing but watch movies [Gone in 60 Seconds & Miami Vice]. we also stopped at Jack in the Box where Uge-wan got himself the sourdough burger he's been craving. I opted for the healthier but no less awesome chicken pita. tita bab & tito nannie made us dinner with fresh cut fruit and plaintains as side dishes. she even gave us vitamin supplements when we finished dinner. then dancing with the stars in the "tv room" which has a tv the size of pepe's room. their house is 4500sf, so please let's all try to imagine how big the tv is, needing only popcorn to complete the feeling. oh yeah, there's a lake in the back yard. 2nd day there after bfast of blueberry pancakes, we headed out to the museum of natural history thinking we were going to catch an imax film. too bad they don't update the website as we had the wrong times. so instead we caught the bodies exhibit & gawked and ooh and ahh'd at the dead bodies on display. some of the displays will forever play roles in any scary dreams i will have in the future. not sure why they don't let you take pictures but then again, i wasn't too keen on having any REAL dead bodies saved on my xD anyhow... raf took us to Lopez restuarant where we stuffed our gullets full of tortillas for $10 a person. they had no fried ice cream so we went to cold stone creamery then. then it was back to their house for dancing with the stars. lol, they watch tv together. we checked our emails etc, chatted... houses there are cheap. just gotta score a job and save some cash. of course, there's also the kooky weather so not sure if it's worth it to live in a place where the roof could be ripped off at any time. alot of store signs, etc were still unreplaced from hurricane ike from a few weeks back. that night i couldn't sleep because the rain was hitting the window hard while coming in sideways and the ground shook with every lightning and thunder. i fell asleep trying to figure out how far the lighting strike was. 3rd day, very late start which was further delayed with watching Flags of Our Fathers. we went to Taste of Texas where we got to pick our own cut of meat. I killed that 16oz steak but dagnamit, I felt all meat drunk afterwards. their potatoes au gratin and crabcake were also excellent. we didn't make it to kennedy space center even though we drove out there. caught traffic on their highway so we got there 1/2 before closing. but the lady let us in free to take a look around, see what we can explore for next time. the clone wars exhibit is there. anyway, I think we'd like to do the Level 9 tour. they take only 12 a day & it's the behind the scenes tour. it's a nerd/dweeb tour basically. i cannot wait. I may as well go seeing as I'm now unemployed.
the hellmount has let me go. I'm not upset per se seeing as how my moniker for it is hellmount. and I've taken so much abuse there, unfair breakdown of work [how come everyone else gets a free pass not to have to do something just bc they don't seem all that interested in it]. plus one of the other managers managed to get herself knocked up and let's just save hkn the embarrassment of asking me to do PM shift bc she's pregnant. apparently I'm being labeled as job abandonment and if anyone thought about me as a professional for the split second for them to realize I'm really not there, then it would have seem incredibly laughable to someone who really knew me that I would walk away from the job. f-ing ridiculous. and if I were half as crazy, I'd barricade the doors and set the place on fire with everyone inside. if i really walked away, my back would surely have the flames of the hellmount reflecting off me leather jacket. cuz when one is raising hell, there's got to be a leather jacket involved. people get alarmed when i say things like that but naz said, if i started to sing happy happy joy joy a call to the looney bin would be placed. citing i always had a dark streak but i've learned to temper it for more practical things. it's so funny how just 2 or 3 things sets apart the psychopaths/sociopaths from the "normal" population. it's funny how things get decided. lucky for people i want to help the good guys fight the good fight.
oops, got sidetracked with that last bit. anyway, I feel like the universe is trying to tell me something and perhaps this is the fire I needed lit under my ass to get the ball rolling. I was talking to naz and chasingamy about how i'm destined for something greater but i'm just too damn tired to reach for it. naz said i should make a shirt out of it. but really, i am destined for something better, greater. i just need a nap first. LOL i slay me. admittedly, i'm more upset i don't get to leave on my own terms but you can't win them all i guess. i haven't won anything for the past year anyway. and i should congratulate myself. i did manage to get promoted and i surpassed my own predicted shelf life at the hellmount. I promised myself that I'd make it a year there after my world crashed down. and let's face it, i should have left when the douche of operations told me i hadn't improved as a manager since i became one. what an a-hole. it's been way over a year. people had so little faith in me there. best not to lose faith in myself then, right?
let's see what aurora brings.
fight 'em til you can't. or at least til you don't have to. 111408/1449hrs.
No comments:
Post a Comment