Tuesday, December 30, 2008

shag her til she cries

the title of this blog was the subject line on a spam email. har har.

Christmas was mostly good. we [me & madratter] made dinner again this year for Christmas Eve since we weren't going to kuya ugo's. his in-laws went to his house & neither side really wanted to drag presents through town & sit in either family's living room bored. but anyway, neni & nang-nang were here as well. we opted for the italian sort of dinner. clam chowder, salmon, pasta, and fried broccoli/cauliflower. and ice cream & pies for dessert. good noche buena. i had invited kuya ugo & fam over but they had declined so there was ALOT of food. i had wanted to have dinner earlier but since we don't open presents til midnight, we had dinner late too. not that we weren't all munching on random items while dinner was being made. and kuya did stop by, ate half the tostitos & dip. mmm spinach. did i mention i went to wegman's christmas eve for dinner shopping earlier in the day? i hate crowds, i get that stuffy, sweaty, gonna pass out or puke feeling in crowds. just don't like being boxed in with a bunch of humans.

we opted for little presents & presents to share with everyone. big ticket items were telescope, DDR for wii, and an exercise stepper. the telescope needs to be set up, which i hope to do this evening [along with laundry, daily cleaning etc]. ddr for wii was funny and the exercise stepper kills! ugh, my muscles still hurt. then of course CDs, dvds of all kinds, socks, calendar, shirts, etc. all in all good. Christmas day was spent vegging around the house, catching a nap here & there. watching sports, eating leftovers. early evening, kuya ugo & clan stopped by with the in-laws. we pulled out the party tray & beers and exchanged presents once more. they hung around for awhile but erika took her parents to her aunt's house where the 3 of them hung out. kuya & the kiddies were left here where we tried out lightsaber duels and ddr. good quality family time.

on the 27th, we all trekked out to Queens to Bomba & Uncle John's. we were still wrapping presents that morning & the night before we had stayed up watching a George Lopez comedy special til 3am. naturally we didn't get there at 1pm like she asked & got there at 3:30pm due to horrendous NY traffic. it was a good thing Giant got there & helped the old folks out with party prep. Bomba turned 80 this past summer, Uncle John will be 91 in April. it was fun seeing the boys again. baby Justin works at a gym now, helping girls with their squats. i forgot how fresh almost 19 yr old boys were. janne got big, like linebacker big. both my godbros got pretty solid actually. adam & josh were friendlier this year, maybe they were pms-ing last year. josh was noticeably taller. and tita evil was moderately more human this year. considering she lives in heaven most of the time, she had human characteristics down pat. and no, we did not give her red wine [aka the Blood of Christ] and manna with quail eggs for a gift basket either. i'm pretty sure all i've said were blasphemous but if y'all ever met her, you'd be hard pressed to believe she was a human being too. ugh, anyway i played nice & she did give me the bbq stick that i couldn't reach over the table. that's good enough for both of us. Uncle John gave me a PBA mag, told me to read it. i think he wants me to be a cop & justin had perked up to the possibility of being a P.I. toots as usual was quiet & full of blessings. and my godfadda & wife were good, tita cay was thankful for the presents. we gave them more this year on account some of them were housewarming presents. they had moved to a gigantor house in annandale. family picture frame & ABBA cd are good hey congrats on the new house sentiments lol.

i didn't put my christmas lights, again. madratter said she couldn't find the new britney cd & grapegum even mentioned she wouldn't mind going to a britney concert. lol, cuz there would be a CIRCUS in the show! Christmas week started with a family outing to Nets vs. Rockets, which the Nets lost. and the 26th, us girls only went to see Nets vs. Bobcats which they also lost. btw, they lost against Bulls last night too. 5th worse for home games but 3rd best for away games. go figure. next week I think we're all going to Devils vs. Senators so we shall see.

i love this time of year. i wish we had leche flan though. God, I miss her.

No comments: